Product:
Feline Pine Cat Litter
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 289 reviews.

More Products By Feline Pine:
Feline Pine Scoop
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Feline Pine Scoop Cat Litter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

feline pine clumping litter
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

205 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 41 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

I love it, the cats aren't as thrilled

posted 6 years ago

I made the switch to this recently. The cats aren't thrilled. I still have 1 litter box with clumping litter and the cats prefer that box, so I'm thinking they prefer sandy litters. I love that you only have to scoop solids with this litter. The pine smell is also pleasant.

Pros: love it

Cons: cats don't love it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad, but it disintegrates into a mush mess

posted 6 years ago

I was going to give this product an absolute pan, but I concede that perhaps I didn't use it as intended. I would try to scoop out the bad bits, rather than dumping the whole tray. In any case, pee will make this stuff turn to mush, and it can get tracked around. Not to my liking. If you desire something you can flush, some of the corn-based litters are better.

Pros: Envrionmentally desirable

Cons: Messy and expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best litter we've tried!

posted 5 years ago

The number of cats in our household has hovered around 8 for many years, so we go through a lot of litter, especially when we've had diabetic and renal failure cats. We tried a wide variety of products that would both accommodate the cats' needs and be compostable, since we live in the country and can compost the used litter rather than send it to the landfill (not for use around vegetable plants, of course!). We also wanted to find a litter that was from an eco-friendly source.

After trying a variety of products, ranging from wheat to newspaper bits and even little rocks, we found Feline Pine. It's made from recycled materials, which fit our eco desires, and is easily compostable. The smell is much fresher than the horrible perfumed clay varieties, and even when wet doesn't impart a urine or wet smell, like the newspaper did. When it gets wet, it breaks down into sawdust which is easily removed with a scoop. Even better, we got the Feline Pine litter boxes, which allow the sawdust to filter down through the holes in the bottom to the tray below, making cleanup even easier. I was surprised at how little sawdust the cats track out of the box. When one of our older kitties had sores on her paw pads, the vet recommended a litter such as this so that little bits of litter wouldn't aggravate her injuries.

This litter is like a dream come true for our large cat household; we never have to apologize for that "cat smell" when people come over! And it makes our chores so much easier.

Pros: less mess, nice smell, eco friendly, compostable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthiest choice for cat litter

posted 6 years ago

My number one concern with cat litter is that it's dust free - so my kitters aren't breathing it in when they are scratching and sniffing around in there.

Feline Pine is absolutely dust free! It also has SERIOUS odor neutralizing capabilities. My son performed a science experiment for school where he took three types of cat litter and tested their dust level and odor neutralizing characteristics. After adding 30ml of pure ammonia to one cup of feline pine - there was NO odor at all! Amazing.

Keep in mind - this litter does not clump. The pine pellets turn to "saw dust" when they get wet. But... since there is no odor and the saw dust falls to the bottom of the cat box (it's a physics thing) - you can go a couple of days before cleaning it out - just pull the solids out periodically.

Pros: dust free, odor neutralizing, easy to clean up

Cons: non scoopable

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 7 years ago

Boarding cats tend to use this. My cat, however, does not like it. I tried it one time, the feeling of the litter piece was abnormal to her, and cats do not like change. I had to switch back to the old one.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 41 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›