Product:
Whiskas Catmilk
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Whiskas:
Whiskas Choice Cuts Poultry in Gravy Cat Variety Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whiskas Temptations Hearty Beef Flavour Treats for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Whiskas Temptations Seafood Medley Flavour Treats for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 57 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 4

Good treat

posted 5 years ago

My cat is a complete food hound, since he gets fed a measured amount of food twice a day only (pretty much). He always tries to steal the milk out of my cereal bowl if I leave it unattended so this is a great treat and alternative to people food. He seems to like it best right off the shelf before it is refrigerated, but he's not too picky. The only problem I've found is that if I give him too much at once (like the whole container) then it gives him diarrhea for a day or so. All in all, I would say it is a good treat to add variety to kitty's diet.

Pros: Makes a good treat and adds variety

Cons: Can get diarrhea if too much is given at once

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice and creamy

posted 5 years ago

I bought this product because my newest cat (a rescued stray) just loves half & half but my daughter is always "yapping" that I shouldn't give it to him because cats are lactose intolerant. Well he certainly does enjoy this catmilk, licks it all up just like he does half & half. The first ingredient is milk, followed by water and then non fat dry milk. It also contains vegetable oil and corn syrup solids which I am not too happy with and malt and although malt may be good for people I don't know if cats need it, but I will certainly buy again.

Pros: 98 % LACTOSE REDUCED - NO ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS OR COLORS

Cons: SOME QUESTIONABLE INGREDIENTS

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy Treat!

posted 5 years ago

One of my cats had health problems & had lost a lot of weight & didn't have much appetite. After checking with the vet, I started giving her a daily small bowl of this & she lapped it right up. Soon she was back to eating food after she was able to eat the milk. Now I give this as an occasional treat to all of them. They all love it & it never upsets their tummies.

Pros: Lactose-free, cats love the taste

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat loves this!

posted 5 years ago

I used to buy this product occasionally long ago, but I just got out of the habit of picking it up and/or my grocery wasn't carrying it. My local Walmart stocks it at a reasonable price (3 boxes for $2.97). Kitty gets 3-4 servings out of each box, although he seems to like the leftovers warmed up a little rather than right out of the fridge.

Pros: Reasonably priced treat for kitty

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

A "sometimes" treat

posted 6 years ago

I first bought this as an "impulse buy" at the check stand at Petsmart. My female cat has no interest in it, but my male cat laps it right up (who I think has "mommy issues" from being abandoned at 3 weeks old). I think it's fattening, so it's just a fun treat for a little variety now and then.

Pros: Fun to see kitty drink "milk"

Cons: Hard to find in stores

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›