Product:
Whiskas Catmilk
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Whiskas:
Whiskas Choice Cuts Poultry in Gravy Cat Variety Pack
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whiskas Temptations Hearty Beef Flavour Treats for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 73 reviews.

Whiskas Temptations Seafood Medley Flavour Treats for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 57 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 1

Hated it

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my cats as a treat. They wouldn't touch it. You win some and you lose some.

Pros: easier on the tummy

Cons: cats hated it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EskieMom
Flag
Rating: 5

A Kitty (and Doggie) Milkshake

posted 5 years ago

Of the subsitute cat milks on the market, Whiskas is much better than Catsip because the consistency is creamy instead of watery. My cats who like milk find Whiskas Cat Milk an acceptable substitute. Ironically my dog loves it more than the cats - she thinks its great. Fortunately it does not upset her tummy so she has a small bowl every night after her walk. Often the cats want it more when they don't feel well and if you have a cat who has teeth/gum problems it can be one way to get some calories into them. If your cat likes milk, this is something they will probably be willing to drink instead, which will be much better for them. If you have a dog that likes cheese or yogurt you might also find that they like this too.

Pros: It won't upset little tummies and it is vitamin fortified.

Cons: Not all cats like it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not a drop left!

posted 6 years ago

My older cat adores this stuff. He even meows for it!
He is totally lactose intolerant. Even a tiny lick of milk ..he'll be vomiting within minutes.

He loves milk..but I won't put him through what it does to him. Instead, I give him Whiska's catmilk..he loves,loves,loves it.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Kittles loves this

posted 5 years ago

Every once in awhile I would catch my husband giving Kittles regular milk. Of course, I would tell him it was not good for Kittles' belly. Anyway, I stumbled up Whiskas cat milk on my of my shopping trips a few years ago so I bought a box of it.

I put the milk in the fridge and later on in the day, I poured some in a bowl for Kittles. He started lapping it up right away which is surprising because he has always been finicky.

I knew then that this was a great treat for him instead of just having water all of the time. Because if Kittles liked it, had to be good!

Pros: is healthy, doesn't disrupt digestion or loosen bowels, a nice treat instead of just water

Cons: nothing negative to say

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 2

My cats didn't really like it

posted 5 years ago

I got some of this as a donation a few years ago, and I was thrilled to have some milk I could offer to the cats. Unfortunately, the cats acted like I was trying to poison them when I offered a bowl of Whiskas Cat Milk, probably because they'd never had any sort of milk-type product before. I don't know if they ever actually tried it because I finally had to give the stuff to my dogs.

For cats that like milk, the Whiskas Cat Milk is a safe formula to avoid the gas and diarrhea that cow's milk can bring. Not every cat thinks it's okay though as I learned.

Pros: Available at most big box pet stores and possibly some grocery stores

Cons: My cats didn't want to drink it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›