Product:
Lactaid Milk
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easily digestible milk

posted 6 years ago

If you're ever at the store back in the milk section look for lactaid milk. Its great for humans that are lactose intolerant and for kitties. Its the lactose in regulare milk that gives loose stools. Since this stuff is lactose free your kitty can drink as much of this as they want and no adverse affects.

Pros: easily digestible, will not cause loose stools

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

I know this is a good product for people

posted 6 years ago

I am lactose intolerant, and over the years I have tried many milk-substitutes. Lactaid milk is a good one. i didn't know cats might like it, but it makes sense. Since they can't digest lactose, but they like the taste of milk, this is a good alternative for them.

Pros: Good option for those who can't digest lactose

Cons: no cons

2 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patti M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love it!

posted 6 years ago

I started buying this product some years ago when I had a cat not eating well. They all loved it so much, I had to ration it to them! I used to buy it on a regular basis after that, but eventually the price went up -- jumped all at once. Now I cannot afford to buy that and all the other treats/food/etc so don't. I would, however, if someone needed extra incentive.

Pros: they all love it, so if not eating for any reason, can at least get some nutrition

Cons: started buying it at a very reasonable price, now too expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

s s.
Flag
Rating: 1

No go in this house

posted 6 years ago

he made a face , walked away and wouldnt touch it ,then came back and tried to cover it

Pros: none

Cons: wouldnt taste it

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NTGuru
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff for cats too

posted 6 years ago

This is lactose free so your kitty stays firm in the cat pan. Our kitties love it.

Pros: Its human milk but ok for cats too

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›