Product:
KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

More Products By PET-AG, INC.:
PetAg Bene-Bac Pet Gel Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bene-Bac Pet Gel - 15 gram Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (85) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angelmae
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Milk!

posted 6 years ago

I have fed baby kittens this kmr and they thrieved on it. It is so easy to mix up.

Pros: healthy milk replacer, easy to mix

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acadianahumane
Flag
Rating: 5

KMR is the only brand for us

posted 6 years ago

We find that the powder form is better to use, in that we can mix it as we need it. Less waste this way. Plus, it is cheaper in the long run then using the ready to feed.

We also find that KMR brand is the only brand of kitten milk replacer that we trust for orphaned kittens. They always thrive and grow like they should on KMR>

Pros: Powder form is cheaper to use then ready to feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TiffsOldMan
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Milk replacer

posted 6 years ago

My wife works at a shelter and they use this to save kittens' lives. They give it to the fosters to feed the kittens and many a kittens life has been saved all thanks to this wonderful product. The powder makes quite a bit of milk and you can make only as much as you need at the time, storing the rest for later. How conveinent.

Pros: Nutritious, easy to digest

Cons: none?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Weeks of feeding this saved 11 lives!

posted 5 years ago

My wife and I bottle fed 11 kittens for about 5 weeks with this milk replacer. We used so much of it that the store ran out and we then purchased another brand. They ran out of that too and we had to go to another store to get it. It was nutso with all those kittens but each and everyone made it and all but 4 have been adopted!

Pros: good for kittens that have no mother

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 4

I used this to bottle feed my baby (kitten)

posted 6 years ago

I rescued a very tiny kitten that had been abandoned by its mother. Bitty fit just in the palm of my hand when we got her. She was all claws and acted ravenous when it came time for her bottle. I don't know if it was the lack of mother's milk or what but she's all grown up now and has quite a personality.

Pros: healthy substitute for mom's milk

Cons: may not be as good as the real thing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›