Product:
KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

More Products By PET-AG, INC.:
PetAg Bene-Bac Pet Gel Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bene-Bac Pet Gel - 15 gram Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (85) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ROBPATOCONN
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful

posted 6 years ago

this milk supplement can save an abandoned kittens life.

Pros: helps kittens

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have product for feeding abandoned kittens

posted 6 years ago

I have used this as a staple for kittens who have been separated from their mothers and needed to be hand raised. The formula is great, the kittens love it. It is easy to use in all the forms. I tend to use the powdered formula because it is a little less expensive. I have used it both with the bottle and in a bowl. I have found that kittens tend to start to chew a little on the nipples of the bottles as soon as they have even on teeny little sharp tooth and that ruins the nipples. I have always ended up switching to feeding them from a bowl earlier than I would prefer because of this. It worked fine, but there is a little extra work because they get it all over themselves and then need to be washed and blow dried to keep the warm. I have never had any problems with the kitten experiencing stomach upset with this formula.

Pros: great nutrition, kittens love it

Cons: feeding can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really good kitten formula

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product with great success. I prefer the liquid KMR when feeding only a kitten or two in their first several days of life. The powdered formula is really nice when they start to drink more.

Pros: cheaper than the liquid KMR

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bjbean
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to give to kittens without a mother

posted 6 years ago

This is great to use if one has kittens without a mother. Much more economical than the cans. This product gives the kittens the necessary nutrients if they are not being fed by their mother.

Pros: More economical than the KMR cans

Cons: Must mix before using

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois aka Roxie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonder Milk

posted 6 years ago

I have given this milk to nursing queens, orphaned kittens, and malnourished strays. I have found that most cats really like it and lap it up eagerly. It provides nutrients and is easy to digest. If I have baby kittens that are not orphaned, I start offering it to them when they are around 5 weeks old. This product makes the transition to eating solid food easier. I have found that if I use a Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing shaker or a martini shaker, there are fewer lumps in the milk. This is a product that I try to keep handy every spring.

Pros: Make it fresh every time. Mix as much as you need.

Cons: Sometimes lumpy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›