Product:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

193 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 39 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential for Orphaned Baby Kittens

posted 5 years ago

Let's face it all kittens prefer their mothers milk so it takes some work to get them to switch to KMR but I think this is the best milk replacement on the market. I've fostered bottle babies for mor ethan 10 years and KMR has saved many lives. I wish it wasn't so expensive. Prefer liquid KMR over powder for days old kittens.

Pros: Good Substitute

Cons: not mothers milk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen p.
Flag
Rating: 5

A lifesaver

posted 5 years ago

I had to use this when we rescued an extremely young feral kitten back in July. He was not yet able to eat solid food and we used this to make sure he got his nutrients. We then used it to help soften his solid foods until he was able to eat them normally. great product. I believe it saved our kitten's life.

Pros: kittens love taste

Cons: caused a bit of diarhea...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for motherless kittens

posted 5 years ago

My sister rescued a couple of kittens on a farm whose mother had abandoned them. She used this product to feed them until they were old enough for solid food. And they continued to get it for a treat and bonding session after. :-) Great product for helping abandoned kittens through their first weeks of life.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HUMANE SOCIETY O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Baby Milk

posted 5 years ago

As rescuers we try to keep some of this in our cabinets at all time. You never know when a tiny kitten is going to appear and need milk. This is convenient to use and I've never had a kitten turn it down. Like I said in the cons if you have a lot of kittens to bottle feed it can become expensive however.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: can become expensive if you have several to feed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HSBarron
Flag
Rating: 4

Life saver!!!

posted 5 years ago

We have saved many a homeless kitten using KMR. It's definitely a staple item in our shelter, especially in spring and early summer. It is great that this is now available in places like Wal-mart and also available to just your average Joe who wants to help baby kittens thrive with or without their mothers.

Pros: saves kittens lives

Cons: can get kind of expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 39 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›