Product:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

193 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 39 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saw
Flag
Saw
Rating: 4

Mom's milk is best, but in worst case situations this is an excellent alternative.

posted 6 years ago

Although mom's milk is best, this is one of the best alternatives out on the market. It has all the necessary vitamins and nutrients that a nursing kitten would need. I would recommend the powder form. Last longer and can be mixed as needed. The can (pre-mixed) is good, but if you don't use it all you need to refrigerate, and the kittens seem to not respond to it as much.

Pros: Has all the necessary nutrients that a growing kitten needs.

Cons: Having to feed every couple hours.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheri  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful supplement

posted 6 years ago

When fostering little kittens about 6-8 weeks old, I would give them this 3-4 times a days with kitten soft food. They love it! It has the right vitamins and nutrients growing kittens need - to replace mother's feeding.

When I returned my 3 litters back to the shelter all had gained so much weight in a 2-3 week period!

Only the best for my little ones!

Pros: Great supplement for little kittens

Cons: Too expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to measure

posted 6 years ago

I like to use this brand of formula for kittens. It comes with a handy tablespoon/teaspoon so measuring is no problem. Plus kittens thrive on this.

Pros: good nutrients for babies

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeni A.
Flag
Rating: 5

KMR for Kittens

posted 5 years ago

Whenever we foster kittens that don't have a momma, we give them KMR and they love it! If they are really little we bottle feed the kittens and the bigger kittens can just drink out of a bowl. If we have kittens that are the runt in the group and aren't getting what they need then we will give it to them too. They drink it just like it's from their mom.

Pros: Easy to mix up with water

Cons: Runs out fast!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lora W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good replacement milk for kittens that have been rescued

posted 5 years ago

We use this replacement milk to feed kittens that we rescue at the PAAWS shelter. The kittens seem to like it and it seems to be a good replacement when the mother isn't there to feed them. The foster families that keep some of our kittens seem to be very satisfied with this milk. It is good to have a nutritious replacement milk for kittens.

Pros: Kittens seem to like it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 39 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›