Product:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

193 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 39 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petunia1960
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely essential for young orphan kittens!

posted 5 years ago

KMR is the only kitten formula that gives good success rates in raising orphan kittens. While nothing replaces a mother cat, this formula, used properly, gives young kittens a great start. I have not had the good success with other kitten formulas that KMR has shown. While on the pricey side, its worth every penny to give orphan kittens the best start in life that a formula can provide. Its the only formula that I will use.

Pros: healthy kittens thrive on this formula, good availability

Cons: not inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful supplement for babies

posted 5 years ago

According to the way the kittens gobbled it up it must taste pretty good. We usually mix KMR with soft food for the kittens each day. For the ones that need the extra nutrients, they get the mixture twice a day. From what we have seen, the kittens that get the KMR also become alot stronger. Great for them and it mixes pretty good. If you don't feel like using the powder you can buy it already mixed, in liquid form.

Pros: Good nutrition!

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JoAnn R.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's the only milk replacer to use

posted 5 years ago

This is the only milk replacer we use now for
orphaned/rescued kittens. We have tried a couple
other brands, but KMR is the one we have had the
best results with. We bottlefeed anywhere from
1 to 12 kittens per year (sometimes 3-6 at a time!) and find that they seem to like the taste better and respond better with KMR. We have also
had good results with elderly or sick adult cats with
KMR.

Pros: ready to use

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cwolmak
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost like moms

posted 5 years ago

I have a feral colony in my back yard everyone is fixxed. But every spring I end up with at least 1 tiny baby, whether a stray mother brings it and leaves it or one of mine steals it, I'm not sure. But KMR is what I use. You just mix up what you need, so you are not wasteing any. The kittens do very well on it, no runny stools or such. They are healty and active. Wouldn't buy anything elce.

Pros: filling, nutrional

Cons: hard to wing them off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for kittens and thinner adults

posted 5 years ago

This is very nice to use with smaller kittens, sick cats, or cats that need to be fattened up a little bit. I like to pour a little of the powder in wet kitten food first, and smooth it in, THEN add water to it. I find that if i add water first, the powder clumps up and it takes a little while to mix it in.. and i don't always have the time to smooth it in. Other than that, great product!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: can be hard to mix

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 39 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›