Product:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

193 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 39 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lifesaver

posted 5 years ago

This stuff is great. What a lifesaver for baby kittens, but I've also used it for tiny baby wild rabbits I rescued from my yard after my Mastiff discovered them. Unfortunitely she killed 3 of them before I realized what happened. The baby was flourshing, but she died about 4 weeks later from disease that is common to them when you try to raise them. But she did thrive on this product & thank goodness it was available. I always keep a container on hand just in case I have to rescue something.

Pros: lefesaver

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marge g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Milk replacer

posted 5 years ago

We have had several feral cats that have had kitten(s) and sometimes I have kittens w/o mothers.. Even though I have spayed all I can catch the neighbors "Tom" comes and "makes kittens." Sometimes they end up motherless or abandoned and thanks to the milk replacer I have saved several kittens and then spayed or neutered them.. They seem to like the milk replacer after I find a bottle they like or some will drink off a saucer.. easy to store -- either liquid or the powder..

Pros: the above review is based on how fast the kittens drank the milk

Cons: the liquid must be used in a short time period

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes a Difference

posted 5 years ago

A friend of mine recently found akitten abandoned in her yard. t's eyes were not even open yet. It was a holiday weekend, she called me, I called our Exec. Director of the Humane Society. The Hum Soc stated to get this product immediately. My friend fed her new baby every 2 hours, made it a bed out of a shoebox and took it to her sisters for Thanksgiving Dinner. This unwanted, unloved and abandoned kitten is now a happy feline in a home that loves her.

Pros: A must for kittens

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Quailwings
Flag
Rating: 5

KMR for Kittens

posted 7 years ago

Kitten Milk Replacement is one of the best products to use for kittens who have been abandoned by their mothers or whose mothers have been killed. I have raised 93 kittens from 4 days to eight weeks at the Animal Shelter. All have grown to be healthy cats.

KMR can also be used to aid mothers with producing milk.

Pros: Aids kittens without mother

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea G.
Flag
Rating: 5

KMR is A-OK!!

posted 5 years ago

I work at a veterinary hospital and have had the opportunity to feed and wean countless newborn kittens with KMR. We sell it at our clinic and recommend it to clients who need to feed and foster a newborn kitten. I have had only positive experiences with the formula. The kittens love it and I have seen so many grow into healthy, happy, well adjusted cats, no doubt due to the quality of the nutrition they received from KMR!!

Pros: Almost nutritionally identical to a mother's milk

Cons: You have to remix formula often, so as not to feed "older" formula to a kitten

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 39 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›