Product:
KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer for Kittens, Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

47 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisacat
Flag
Rating: 5

Bottle-Baby's Favorite!

posted 6 years ago

I've fostered orphan kittens in the past, but this past "kitten season" was the first time I was responsible for guys whose eyes weren't even open yet! It was a wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone who has the time and patience. KMR makes the job so much easier and the powdered formula is especially convenient, allowing you to make up just the amount you can use up quickly. Most babies accept it right away but you may have to experiment with different nipples or syringes. There is also a pre-filled bottle available that is great to give to people in an emergency until they can get to a pet store for the regular bottle. Bottle raised kittens make incredible companions, but be careful, you won't want to give them up when it's time for them to be adopted! LOL!

Pros: easy to use (esp. the powder), kittens like it!

Cons: Need more instructions on the label

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A mothers milk

posted 6 years ago

this is a good replacement milk for the baby kitty

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patsyspage
Flag
Rating: 5

This is great stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a very good product. It has saved literally hundreds of kittens lives for me.

Pros: Cats like it and it is good for them

Cons: hard to find sometimes

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 6 years ago

In the spring especially, we begin to see loads of kittens. Itty-bitty little things that should not be separted from their mothers but for one reason or another end up in our care. We use KMR to sustain them until they are able to eat solid food. If they are very small we will syringe feed them the KMR until they are able to lap. Once they are able to lap we make a gruel of canned food and KMR. Then transition them to KMR soaked dry food and eventually onto solid dry food. This has been very effective in saving the lives of the tiniest kittens that come to us.

Pros: saves kittens who are too small to eat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia U.
Flag
Rating: 5

KMR has saved many kittens for me.

posted 6 years ago

Over the last two years, KMR replacement milk has saved so many momless kittens that have been brought in. The kittens start gaining weight immediately and continue to gain weight until they are weaned and can eat alone. It must taste very close to the moms milk because I have never had a kitten that has refused it.
Also, I like it because you can just mix up what you need whether it be for one kitten or 10.

Pros: Makes for healthy kittens

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›