Product:
KITTEN WEANING FORMULA
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By KMR:
KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR Milk Replacer For Kittens Liquid
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 170 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
KMR Milk replacements for kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 193 reviews.

KMR KITTEN REPLACEMENT MILK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 72 reviews.

Vet Solutions Pro-Biolac Kitten Formula 40gm
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 4

It Worked For Me!

posted 7 years ago

I fostered four kittens and when i got them they could barely open their eyes. their mother was no longer feeding them so i took them in and started them on this formula. within a matter of days they had a lot more energy and began putting on weight. i would definitely recommend this product.

Pros: It puts weight on the kittens while keeping them healthy

Cons: Some kittens dont take to it as easily as others

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smile0my0friends
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok, but not necessary

posted 7 years ago

I tried using this for a foster kitten when I was trying to wean her from the earlier KMR (which I recommend!). She did not take to it very well, and I found that she would ONLY eat if I used the first kitten formula. She finally weaned herself when I took her down to say hi to some of my older cats and she just started eating their food. She knew what she needed and when, it worked out perfectly, and now she is super healthy... if only I didn't waste 15$! I have heard it work for others however.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Expensive, not used very much, not very necessary

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ourstaff
Flag
Rating: 3

The 2nd Step may not be needed

posted 7 years ago

I have bought both steps to use with foster kittens and their mothers. I mixed the first step with gooey canned food and the kittens all seemed to love it. They ended up being weaned before I used up the first can. I didn't get to use the second until I got an older group that I wanted to fatten up.
I think it is a good product for people who have larger numbers of kittens. But if you only have one litter I would wait to see if the kittens will take canned food with the first formula before buying this step

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Kittens can be weaned with step one food

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The next step after Kitten Milk Replacement

posted 7 years ago

I used this product when I found two newborn, abandoned kittens under my apartment and they grew to be beautiful adults.

Pros: Saved kittens' lives

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue v.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not necessary

posted 6 years ago

I have used this once before, and found that by the time the kittens are old enough to eat it they are capable of eating pureed kitten chow made very thin with hot water.

Pros: healthy

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›