Product:
Brass Nameplate
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Doctors Foster and Smith:
Mopani Driftwood
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (64) ›

Similar Products:
Brass name plates from Foster and Smith
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Red Dingo Pet Tag
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 36 reviews.

Fastags - The Tag That Shrinks!
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jill B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat nameplate

posted 5 years ago

This brass nameplate is a good idea. You attach it to the collar so no noise and you can't lose it . You can order just the nameplate and attach it to your pets own collar with the rivets that are included or you can order a collar with the nameplate on it. Just the nameplate is like 3 bucks for the small and 4 for the standard size.

Pros: attached

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful, distinctive

posted 5 years ago

My cat is a large cat and her neck can handle this brass ID. She looks so great with it attached to a black collar. And she is tortoise color.
*But most importantly, this brass ID is durable and very visible.
Easy to attach to collar w/rivets but I bought collar and brass ID from this Dr. Foster company and they attached the ID and sent me the complete package.

Pros: My cart looks gorgeous

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful engraving

posted 5 years ago

I have this brass name plate attached to my cat's carrier. I have the soft sided black carrier and the brass nameplate looks beautiful.

My cat has a heart shaped ID attached to her collar. I thought the brass ID would be too stiff and uncomfortable around her neck, attached to her collar. Just my personal preference. Maybe better for a larger dog, collar.

Pros: Looks classy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURA R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Names don't rub away

posted 5 years ago

It is nice to know that once your pet puts this on you can be assured the information will be there years later. Nothing is more sad to spend your money on engraved name tags and the information rubs off months later. This is the next best line of protection, with microchipping let being first, in getting your pets back home if they should get lost.

Pros: Information is always there and no tranishing.

Cons: don't have any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

M. R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great and important

posted 5 years ago

Even if cats are microchipped, collars with tags or bands like this are necessary so everyday people can identify them. These are nice because they cannot fall off as easily as tags.

Pros: Helps in identification

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›