Product:
Cat Cottage
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
The LitterHouse LitterBox
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Cat Tree Corner Tower
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Deluxe Window Perch by Pet Essentials
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love these

posted 6 years ago

We have at least a dozen of these at my shelter, and its a rare sight to see one occupied by less than one cat. They are great for the skittish cats to hide in, the ones who love to scratch to scratch on, and the sleepy ones to sleep on, a great product all around.

Pros: Cats will scatch them, sleep on them, and even play on them

Cons: can be expensive

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Looks cute

posted 6 years ago

I've never seen this product, but the picture looks like its a cute place for a cat to chill out

Pros: dont know

Cons: dont know

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LibraryWench
Flag
Rating: 5

Affordable & fun

posted 6 years ago

My husband says this is a "fancy refrigerator box with strategically placed holes". He's pretty much right; but unlike a refrigerator box, this is rather attractive and much sturdier. It does take up a lot of space, both physically and visually. Cat trees may share the same footprint, but don't feel as big. My cats love it though, they hop into it, peek out of the windows, and pounce on us when they think we can't see them. It's lots of fun, especially in front of a window...but make sure you have the space for it.

Pros: Sturdy and fun

Cons: Bulky

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisacat
Flag
Rating: 5

Welcome To The Cat Cottage

posted 7 years ago

Available through the Drs. Foster and Smith catalog and website, this cardboard cathouse was a big hit at the shelter where I volunteer. It arrives flat, but is easy to put together and the cats moved right in! It's about $40.00 and held up beautifully under very heavy duty use. There are a number of "floors" with holes between for some serious kitty play and napping. Drawback is it can't be cleaned with disinfectants, but the thick style cardboard can be surface cleaned and should last a long time in a home environment. The good news is, when it's time to retire the Cat Cottage, it can be recycled!

Pros: Great price, popular, cute design

Cons: Not waterproof, really fat cats may do some damage!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Need pictures

posted 6 years ago

There are a lot of things that have no picture. I would also like to see pictures. I'm sure this is something I would buy.

Pros: sounds like a great product

Cons: needs a picture

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›