Product:
VET Viralys Powder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By VET Solutions:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Osteo-3 Nutritional Supplement, 90 Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (17) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!

posted 6 years ago

I've been giving my cats Viralys (lysine supplement) to control their herpes infection. Two tiny scoops a day into their wet or dry food. It's very effective. Moreover, it's quite tasty, so spiking their food with Viralys won't cause them to develop food aversion.

Pros: very effective for feline herpes and tastes great!

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

I use this stuff on all of my cats that come down with a URI. It helps them get over their cold and has not negative sideaffects. All you have to do is mix the perscribed amount in their wet food.

Pros: Prevents viral reproduction

Cons: have to mix it in their food

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really great product

posted 6 years ago

We use this all the time in the shelter for cats with URI's and it is really a great product. Nice that it is powder to put in the cats wet food and they don't even know you are giving medicine!

Pros: inexpensive and easy to give

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

River
Flag
Rating: 5

2 paws up

posted 6 years ago

I used this on stray who is now mine, he had calici virus and this helped him out, in conjuction with the care he received from his vet.

Pros: Cost effecient.

Cons: That you need it anyway.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LisaLynch
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to administer Lysine

posted 6 years ago

This a great way to give Lysine to cats because of the flavoring that is added. It is more expensive than plain Lysine but easy to administer.

Pros: Tastes good

Cons: Expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›