Product:
VET Viralys Powder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By VET Solutions:
Viralys (L-Lysine)
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Osteo-3 Nutritional Supplement, 90 Tablets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Vet Solutions High-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (17) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic!

posted 7 years ago

I've been giving my cats Viralys (lysine supplement) to control their herpes infection. Two tiny scoops a day into their wet or dry food. It's very effective. Moreover, it's quite tasty, so spiking their food with Viralys won't cause them to develop food aversion.

Pros: very effective for feline herpes and tastes great!

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 7 years ago

I use this stuff on all of my cats that come down with a URI. It helps them get over their cold and has not negative sideaffects. All you have to do is mix the perscribed amount in their wet food.

Pros: Prevents viral reproduction

Cons: have to mix it in their food

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really great product

posted 7 years ago

We use this all the time in the shelter for cats with URI's and it is really a great product. Nice that it is powder to put in the cats wet food and they don't even know you are giving medicine!

Pros: inexpensive and easy to give

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

River
Flag
Rating: 5

2 paws up

posted 7 years ago

I used this on stray who is now mine, he had calici virus and this helped him out, in conjuction with the care he received from his vet.

Pros: Cost effecient.

Cons: That you need it anyway.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LisaLynch
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to administer Lysine

posted 7 years ago

This a great way to give Lysine to cats because of the flavoring that is added. It is more expensive than plain Lysine but easy to administer.

Pros: Tastes good

Cons: Expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›