Product:
Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Best hairball remedy

posted 7 years ago

A long time ago, I had a cat who died from a furball. I was young and had no idea that a cat could die from a furball. Since then I have tried many different hairball remedies. By far, Petromalt IS THE BEST. I have had many cats since then and whenever I hear that horrible choking sound, I whip out the Petromalt and it takes care of it. My four cats also LOVE the taste of Petromalt!

Pros: BEST ONE I'VE EVER USED

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to do the trick

posted 6 years ago

My cat recently had it's first hairball issue, so I went to the pet store to find something to help him pass it more easily. Petromalt was recommended to me by a salesperson there, and it seems to work great. My cat loves it--gobbled it right up when I put some on a plate. And, it seems to have helped with the hairball issue. No complaints!

Pros: Cats like it

Cons: Unknown

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicoleconradt
Flag
Rating: 4

King of the hairball lubricants

posted 6 years ago

Available at most pet supply stores, this is helpful to calm a cat down when they have a bad hairball they can't pass.

I don't find it usually eliminates the hairball, but my guess is that it makes it a little easier to vomit up...

I think cats seem to enjoy the taste of this one more than some others.

Pros: Most cats enjoy taste, sometimes seems to help

Cons: doesn't always work, kind of expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marisa M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Stinks--literally

posted 6 years ago

Although this is intended to prevent hairballs, it didn't really work out so well. First of all, the stuff stinks. Secondly, I had a hard time getting my cat to lick it off of his hand so he tracked it through the house. It just wasn't as easy as I had hoped it would have been.

Pros: none

Cons: messy, stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Malt flavor

posted 7 years ago

Some cats prefer this flavor over the laxatone - if your cat has hairball problems.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org