Product:
Petromalt Hairball Remedy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Petromalt:
Petromalt Fiber Caps
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petromalt Hairball
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Petromalt Fish Flavor
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Best hairball remedy

posted 6 years ago

A long time ago, I had a cat who died from a furball. I was young and had no idea that a cat could die from a furball. Since then I have tried many different hairball remedies. By far, Petromalt IS THE BEST. I have had many cats since then and whenever I hear that horrible choking sound, I whip out the Petromalt and it takes care of it. My four cats also LOVE the taste of Petromalt!

Pros: BEST ONE I'VE EVER USED

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to do the trick

posted 5 years ago

My cat recently had it's first hairball issue, so I went to the pet store to find something to help him pass it more easily. Petromalt was recommended to me by a salesperson there, and it seems to work great. My cat loves it--gobbled it right up when I put some on a plate. And, it seems to have helped with the hairball issue. No complaints!

Pros: Cats like it

Cons: Unknown

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicoleconradt
Flag
Rating: 4

King of the hairball lubricants

posted 5 years ago

Available at most pet supply stores, this is helpful to calm a cat down when they have a bad hairball they can't pass.

I don't find it usually eliminates the hairball, but my guess is that it makes it a little easier to vomit up...

I think cats seem to enjoy the taste of this one more than some others.

Pros: Most cats enjoy taste, sometimes seems to help

Cons: doesn't always work, kind of expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marisa M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Stinks--literally

posted 5 years ago

Although this is intended to prevent hairballs, it didn't really work out so well. First of all, the stuff stinks. Secondly, I had a hard time getting my cat to lick it off of his hand so he tracked it through the house. It just wasn't as easy as I had hoped it would have been.

Pros: none

Cons: messy, stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 5

Malt flavor

posted 6 years ago

Some cats prefer this flavor over the laxatone - if your cat has hairball problems.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›