Product:
Pet Ag KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By PET-AG, INC.:
PetAg Bene-Bac Pet Gel Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bene-Bac Pet Gel - 15 gram Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (85) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great next step

posted 6 years ago

What more natural way to advance from strictly bottle feeding your little ones to making the transition to eating solid foods. It provides the additional nutrition needed by growing kittens.

Pros: Easy to Use

Cons: Costly

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica
Flag
Rating: 5

Great addition to Stage 1

posted 6 years ago

Adding this formula to KMR is a great way to get kittens used to eating more solid food. It is designed to provide the extra nutrition they need as they grow older.

Pros: helps kittens adjust to more solid food

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 3

I can't find kits that like this

posted 6 years ago

I have found this to be less popular then the original KMR formula. I like to continue to feed the original KMR because a lot of cats/kits refuse to eat the 2nd stage. However, it is healthy so if you can get a cat/kit to eat it then use it.

Pros: Good for young or stressed animals

Cons: Not all cats/kits like

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Also important to keep on hand

posted 6 years ago

As I said with the nursing bottle, this should be kept on hand, with the bottle, all the time. I have had many immediate kitten rescues dropped at my door, and this is healthy, and by already having the product, I do not have to leave the kittens and drop everything and run right out to the store. Just being prepared works for me.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality product

posted 6 years ago

If you have bottle babies or kittens that are not eating well yet, this is a good forulma to put them on. It mixes easily and you can keep it in the frig for storage. We use it at the shelter for our wee babies

Pros: good for tiny kittens

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›