Product:
Monoject Oral Medication Syringe
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Just load and administer

posted 5 years ago

We have a couple of cats that we've had to give liquid medications. These syringes work great. They are easy to fill and the smaller tip allows us to ease it into the animal's mouth easily. Some of the medicines comes with medicine droppers that can be hard to get all the medicine into the animal. The plunger on the syringes make sure that all of the meds get administered.

Pros: Easy to administer liquid medications

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for force feeding sick cats.

posted 5 years ago

This syringe is great for feeding cats with fatty liver disease or kittens that have severe upper respiratory tract infections. It can easily be filled with a soft canned food such as Science Diet A/D. The syringe is helpful in getting the food to the back of the cat's mouth where it is usually swallowed.

Pros: The large opening makes giving soft canned food easy.

Cons: Becomes harder to use if used several times.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jello1
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful

posted 5 years ago

We've had these pre-loaded with pain killer after a surgery. Just squirted it in with no problem. Right now I'm using them (without needles of course) to hand-feed liquified food to a cat who isn't eating. Very easy to use and they just pull apart to clean

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rinsing mouths

posted 5 years ago

My dachshund foster just has dental surgery and I have to rinse his mouth to keep it clean. This product makes, with it's thin tip, makes it much easier!

Pros: Helpful!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bud L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for meds

posted 6 years ago

easy to use, prevents spills especially when you are alone giving meds to a cat! I always have one around.

Pros: easy to use, prevents spills

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›