Product:
Farnam Just Born Milk Replacer For Kittens
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for Babies

posted 5 years ago

I rescued three 4-5 week old kittens that had been dumped on the school playground. I have adult cats and wasn't sure what to do for these babies because they obviously had just been taken from their mama. This product was great for a transition food for moving from mama to cat food. I soak dry food in the formula and the kittens go crazy for it. I started by using a syringe and the minute they tasted it, I knew it had to be good. It made feeding them very simple. And, I found it at Wal-Mart . . .couldn't have been easier.

Pros: Easy to use/Kittens love it/Easy to find

Cons: Cost if you're using it every day or for multiples

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Living proof

posted 5 years ago

I used this to feed the 11 baby kittens my friend and i found at the barn when they were only 3 weeks old. The mama's had abandoned them and we could not just walk away when they were crying. So i took them and fed them every 4 hrs. They went crazy for this milk. Even now at 5 months old they will want a drink of milk. And i can't say no because they're just to cute and they deserve it after the rough start in life they had.

Pros: Easy and convenient

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to keep on hand

posted 5 years ago

We keep some of this on hand at the shelter. It's always good to have this around because we never know when we will be faced with abandoned kittens without a mom. It is convenient to use. No mixing. The kittens do not seem to know the difference and it provides the nutrients they need.

Pros: good nutrition for infant kittens

Cons: do not care for the packaging

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just tried it

posted 5 years ago

I just tried this for the first time and I love it. So easy, no mixing, just pour and its good for 14 days. Kittens are drinking it up.

Pros: lasts 14 days, already mixed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful-wonderful

posted 5 years ago

I foster kittens and in the Spring, I had a lot of very tiny kittens, who really needed this wonderful formula

Pros: I had newborn kittens survive because of this formula

Cons: absolutely none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›