Product:
8 in 1 Excel Nutricoat Skin & Coat Liquid Cat Supplement
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By PETCO:
8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (151) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Massage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint Cat Soft Chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Emergency First Aid For Your CAT
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplement

posted 5 years ago

My 13 year old black lab was frequently getting hot spots near the end of her tail. I spent a small fortune on vet bills trying to find a cause; even went to a dermatologist vet. Spent more money there with no success. A friend suggested this liquid supplement that is added into her food. She no longer bites herself, her skin is not dry and her coat is shinier.
Once I couldn't find this particular supplement and settled for something similar and she began to bite herself again.

Pros: this stuff works

Cons: outside of bottle can get oily if you're not careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes great

posted 5 years ago

Cats need Omega Fatty Acids for many reasons. They are beneficial for vision, heart, lower cholesterol, arthritis... I give my cat Excel for all theses reasons. But I have found Excel really helps ,my cat with dandruff, especially seen in the winter. Excel helps with dry skin, dermatitis, and really makes her fur healthy and shiny.

My cat loves the stuff. I give it to her on a spoon and she licks it right up and wants more. But you need to stick to the dosage.

Pros: Cats need Omega's

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Has good fatty acids

posted 5 years ago

I bought Excel over Xmas for my cat. She is getting older and her fur is good, but not as shiny as before.

She usually does not like to take supplement, but this one said it had a salmon taste. My cat loves fish cat food.

I put a little on my finger and was surprised she lapped it all right up. Then another dollop on my finger and another until she got the amount needed.

Within a week I noticed an improvement...fur more shiny and thicker, too!

Pros: Tastes great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good

posted 5 years ago

just like we do the omeag 3s can help wth a lot of tings. i take them for cholestral. this produce makes a visable difference in their coats. and their skin is healthier. if you are going to give a supplement this is the one to give and they don't seem to mind the taste

Pros: omega 3s

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zackattack
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the shine!

posted 5 years ago

This supplement works wonders! It leaves their fur and skin silky smooth and shinny. It gives them a healthy coat all the time. You start to notice results within a few weeks. I love this stuff.

Pros: soft and silky feeling

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›