Product:
Whisker City Cat Harness
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Whisker City:
Whisker City Plush Hut Hooded Cat Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Whisker City Selecta Cat Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 67 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great harness

posted 6 years ago

Since we live in the city we wanted to get a harness so that we could take the cats outside. One wasn't a fan, but the other loved being able to go outside again. It is a very pretty silver glitter color and is easy to adjust. It fits both my average size and large sized cats so if they both liked it I would be able to use it for both of them!

Pros: Works great

Cons: Takes time for the cat to get use to

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SaraBeth
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat loves

posted 6 years ago

my cat is an indoor cat but she loves being outside so i bought this for her so that she could go outside without a leash .... she loved being on it of course seh was uncomftorable at first but once she got used to it she loved it so much.... i was so excited to have her be able to go outside without being afraid of the dangers of the outside.

Pros: :)

Cons: :(

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for cats who will walk on a leash

posted 5 years ago

I used one of these with a foster cat who turned into a little spitfire whenever we entered PetsMart for adoption days. While I had her on a leash and harness, we could safely allow her to wander on the floor or be carried about the store and drop her if she got pissy (yes, she was a calico). I also was able to use the harness as a handle if I needed to grab Jo up when a less than friendly dog wandered by. This harness turned out to be a great help for working with Jo, and I highly recommend trying it for a cat that might need a little more restraint in public but is okay out of a carrier.

Pros: Easy to adjust and get onto cat, relatively inexpensive, available at PetsMart

Cons: Not all cats will tolerate harnesses or leash training

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thebillpayer
Flag
Rating: 4

I don't see the point

posted 6 years ago

I just don't see the point of using this item, but hey if it works for you and your cat to keep them safe all the better.

Pros: na

Cons: na

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Comfortable

posted 5 years ago

My cat Cubby was rescued as a kitten from the outdoors. I really didn't want her to roam so I bought one of these harnesses. That way I can take her outside but she is still safe with me. She likes the feel. She didn't mind keeping it on. This brand is attractive and well made. A little costlier than some others but worth it if you like your kitty to get some fresh air yet stay safely with you. The only downfall I've ever experienced with harnesses (I've tried this on one of my other cats too) is that they may try to sneak out when the door opens. So be very careful!

Pros: comfortable fit

Cons: cat wants to sneak out of house

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›