Product:
Walking Jackets for Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic for leash training your cat

posted 6 years ago

Walking Jackets are great for leash training cats. Normal harnesses don't provide cats with the support they need to feel secure enough to walk on a leash. These jackets wrap around their abdomen, and fasten around their neck. Most cats take to leash walking with very little time or effort in training. They are fantastic, and reasonably priced.

Pros: Gives cats the security they need to leash walk

Cons: Only available on line

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dawn
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and secure

posted 6 years ago

Carmichael, started his leash training in a regular harness, and while on a camping trip he escaped from it.
Not a fun time, he was lost for 2 days....very scary he loves going outside so lucky for him that we found the walking jacket. When properly fitted it is extremely secure. No chance of escape for the kitties.
When Vindaloo came long he too got a jacket, and now enjoys outings in the great outdoors. I trust this product, and highly recommend it!!
It would be nice if fun prints, or trendier colors were available.

Pros: secure secure secure

Cons: standard colors

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela1594
Flag
Rating: 2

My cats would freak out with this

posted 6 years ago

None of my 4 cats would stand this for 2 seconds and I would be afraid that they would somehow slip out of the jacket and be gone forever. Better to be an inside cat with lots of toys!

Pros: None

Cons: Freakout-ability

5 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

constance
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats out for a walk

posted 6 years ago

My 3 cats who begged to go out from the day they were adopted, enjoy the out doors with me with these jackets on. All 3 have adapted very well to walking in the jacket with a lead attached. They wait by the door to get into the jackets and play in the yard and also walk out front near the street.






















-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-02 19:04:21]:
The jackets have 3 velcro closures and fit comfortably on each cat. None have been able to wiggle out as they could with a regular cat harness.
[updated on 2008-03-02 19:09:44]:
To get the cats used to this jacket I out it on them in the house for awhile each day . At first they slinked along the floor and gradually forgot about it. Then when they got to go out in it they waited at the door to get into it and go out. took less than a week to accomplish.

Pros: allows my cats to go outside safely

Cons: had to order from Seattle company because could not find in my town

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›