Product:
Safety Cat Harness by Pet Wear
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not So Safe

posted 6 years ago

Diablo didn't care for this harness. The first time I put it on him, he wouldn't move. Finally, he walked around some. The next time I put it on him, he squirmed and rolled around on the floor until it was unfastened.

Pros: Worked for a while

Cons: Fastener didn't hold cat

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Used once

posted 6 years ago

I used a harness once for my cat. He wasn't thrilled with the whole thing.

Pros: Good if you walk your cat

Cons: Some don't like to wear it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Admcp
Flag
Rating: 5

A really good harness

posted 6 years ago

We started taking some kittens outside at a very early age with harnesses and leases. Even though they have a well fenced yard we still wanted control at first. It worked. The harness/leash, combined with clicker-training, we have found they actually come to the door when we want (most of the time). We also put harnesses on them when in the car on trips - just in case.

Pros: adjustable, comfortable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hrstansbury
Flag
Rating: 3

Tony was not a fan

posted 5 years ago

Tony was not a fan of the harness. The first time I put it on him, he sort of belly-walked/creeped around the house. I immediately went to take it off of him once I realized he didn't like it, but it took a little while because I was laughing so hard I was crying. (I can't begin to explain how funny he looked). I tried the harness about a week later with the same results.

Probably no fault of the harness itself, Tony just really, really doesn't like wearing one.

Pros: well-made, inexpensive

Cons: cat hated it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judyjean
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety outdoors

posted 6 years ago

If you start them out young they love it, my big guy will drag it up to me like a dog. He started on a harness at six months.
I got three older cats to accept it, it took longer. I turned it into a game dangeling the leash like a toy and only taking them out for a brief time at first.

Pros: more freedom

Cons: cat may not get used to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›