Product:
Safety Cat Harness by Pet Wear
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not So Safe

posted 6 years ago

Diablo didn't care for this harness. The first time I put it on him, he wouldn't move. Finally, he walked around some. The next time I put it on him, he squirmed and rolled around on the floor until it was unfastened.

Pros: Worked for a while

Cons: Fastener didn't hold cat

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Used once

posted 6 years ago

I used a harness once for my cat. He wasn't thrilled with the whole thing.

Pros: Good if you walk your cat

Cons: Some don't like to wear it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Admcp
Flag
Rating: 5

A really good harness

posted 6 years ago

We started taking some kittens outside at a very early age with harnesses and leases. Even though they have a well fenced yard we still wanted control at first. It worked. The harness/leash, combined with clicker-training, we have found they actually come to the door when we want (most of the time). We also put harnesses on them when in the car on trips - just in case.

Pros: adjustable, comfortable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hrstansbury
Flag
Rating: 3

Tony was not a fan

posted 5 years ago

Tony was not a fan of the harness. The first time I put it on him, he sort of belly-walked/creeped around the house. I immediately went to take it off of him once I realized he didn't like it, but it took a little while because I was laughing so hard I was crying. (I can't begin to explain how funny he looked). I tried the harness about a week later with the same results.

Probably no fault of the harness itself, Tony just really, really doesn't like wearing one.

Pros: well-made, inexpensive

Cons: cat hated it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judyjean
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety outdoors

posted 6 years ago

If you start them out young they love it, my big guy will drag it up to me like a dog. He started on a harness at six months.
I got three older cats to accept it, it took longer. I turned it into a game dangeling the leash like a toy and only taking them out for a brief time at first.

Pros: more freedom

Cons: cat may not get used to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›