Product:
Leather Release Cat Collar with Bell
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Whisker City:
Whisker City Plush Hut Hooded Cat Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Whisker City Selecta Cat Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 67 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Natalie
Flag
Rating: 4

Depends on your cats temperment

posted 6 years ago

One of our cats figured out how to remove these and then we could never keep a collar on him. OUr other cat was more calm and would leave the collar on. Thew quick release feature is great for the cat that gets into trouble and nearly strangles themself.

Pros: Good if cat gets caught

Cons: Bad if your cat wants to get them off himself

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 3

Cute collar but kind of anoying

posted 6 years ago

I have this collar for my cat Socks, although it is pink with white polka-dots. It is really hard to adjust, and the material is really stiff so it doesn't really fit properly. My mom complains about that all the time. Also the threads holding it together keep falling out and my cat ends up getting them in her mouth. I always have to take the collar off and cut the strings hanging off. It's cute, but not very functional. It doesn't break away as easily as I'd like either. When trying to get it off her it is a struggle, so I worry about that too. I leave it looser then my other cats collars so she can slip out of it if she ever needed too.

Pros: It looks really cute on my cat Socks

Cons: doesn't adjust right and material is too stiff

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good cat collar

posted 5 years ago

My cat needed something with a bell so that the birds would hear her coming and she'd stop being able to catch and bring in birds. It also is nice to know that if her accident prone self got caught up on something she would be able to get out of it. The only thing that worries me is I have heard of collars like this not being done right in the factory and some piece not realesing the way it should. My dogs when inside do not wear collars, just so I know they won't get hung up somewhere, but the cat, unlike my dogs, likes to wonder

Pros: good for keeping cats from bringing in birds, makes you feel a little safer that it's not as easy for your cat to hang it's self

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gayla S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Very Entertaining

posted 5 years ago

I tried one of these on Prissy thinking that the color would show up beautifully against her jet black fur... It was quite entertaining as she heard the bell jingle, it scared her to death and she took off through the house trying her best to get away from it! I finally caught her and got it off of her and never tried it again for fear of giving her a heart attack!

Pros: They are very eye catching, they are good quality

Cons: Scared my cat to death

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

StillandSilent
Flag
Rating: 3

Cat Escapes these

posted 6 years ago

My cat has no trouble putting a paw into these and popping them off himself. These would probably work well on a calm kitty so you know where he is, but I would not rely on one to hold tags or owner info if the cat will be outside.

Pros: Break away feature, cute colors

Cons: Cat can get loose

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›