Product:
Come With Me Kitty Harness Leash in
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than collar!

posted 5 years ago

My cat is an indoor cat. I would take her out in the yard and wanted to walk with her in the nearby fields. I put a collar leash on her...and forget it. The minute the collar was on and she went to walk, she would sit down in the grass and that was it. No moving!

But the harness is a totally different story. The cat does not feel "confined." It fits nicely around the body and no collar that can cause a choking feeling on the cat, walking. Cats adjust very easily to the harness and enjoy the time outdoors.

Pros: Comfortable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yev L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 5 years ago

Mu current cat is totally an indoor cat, but my previous cat went outside often. Since I used to live in an apartment complex, I wanted to walk my cat on a leash, so he wouldn't run away. Well he really did not like that. Just like one of the other reviewers said, once I put a collar on him, he would just freeze! So I bought the harness in hopes he would like it better. And eventually he did, but it took him awhile. I think maybe if I would've used it from the beginning, when he was still a kitten, he would've gotten used it faster. But overall, the harness is much much better than the regular leash.

Pros: no choking

Cons: takes awhile for cat to get used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norrie
Flag
Rating: 3

Not so much

posted 5 years ago

I know other cat owners loved this but I bought 2 and ended up donating them because my cats fought me so much that I never really used them. Took me several tries to get to get on one cat, then she just layed there like dead weight. I carried her out side but still no luck. I tried a few more times then gave up.

Pros: Good idea, I guess

Cons: Cats hated it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Our second choice harness

posted 5 years ago

While I really prefer the double clasp style, if you can't find that available, this would be my next choice. It doesn't put the cat in a choking situation. Most times I just put the harness on and follow the cat around my property, I don't do formal walks or anything like that. This works well for that.

Pros: quick snap clasp for easy on/off

Cons: prefer the double clip style

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Yeah right

posted 5 years ago

My cats are indoor so we have no need for this, but my sister lives in an appartment complex and likes to take her kitty to visit neighbors. Her kitty doesn't even seem to be affected by the harness. She still roams and has a good time, but she is safe from dogs, cars, etc.

Pros: good if you live in neighborhood

Cons: not for indoor cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›