Product:
Aristo Adjustable Safety Cat Collar
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Similar Products:
Pet Odor Eliminator by Gonzo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Quick Muzzle Cat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Whisker City Faux Patent Leather with Rhinestone Cat Collars Neon
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works nicely

posted 6 years ago

this is a nice collar, works well and looks nice on the cat. it breaks away in case the cat gest stuck on something, so microchipping is a good thing to do prior to letting your cat run free

Pros: looks nice, breakaway

Cons: if it breaks away too easily

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Breakaway Collars Are The Way To Go

posted 6 years ago

Breakaway collars are so important for cats. There was an article recently about a cat who had a non-breakawy collar lodged under his front right leg and neck. He has been in "rehab" for 1 1/2 years getting the infection cleared. Luckly he is now available for adoption

Pros: good concept

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this cat collar

posted 6 years ago

This is such a good collar. It wont break off with just everyday wear but if it does become snagged and they are really pulling on it then it will break away and release them.

Pros: lots of sizes and colors to choose

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well Constructed Collar

posted 6 years ago

We took in a black cat last summer that loves to escape the house and go exploring outside whenever he can. We had quite a scare when a couple of weeks after we found him he got lost for two days. When he was found, we figured we should put a collar and a tag on him. We bought this collar in red. It took him some time to get used to it, but now it doesn't seem to bother him at all. It's made of good materials and holds up very nicely. The collar looks so good against his black fur! The breakaway part of the collar very much increases its safety, and I'm glad it has this feature. Overall, a great collar, and my cat doesn't seem to mind it!

Pros: Well Constructed, Cheap, Safe, Lasts a Long time.

Cons: Cats take time to get used to it, collar sometimes twists

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

It's important to have a good safety collar

posted 6 years ago

Even indoor cats should wear ID, in case of emergency (and they should be microchipped, too). So, if all cats should have ID, external and internal, then they need a good solid tag and a comfortable and well-fitted safety collar. Cat collars should be snug but not too snug. The cat should not be able to get a paw under the collar, but it should not be too tight agains the throat wither. And collars should be adjusted as the cat grows/weigh changes, etc. Most importanty, the collar should be a break-away collar, for the cat's own protection. This Aristo collar is a really nice one, and the variety is nice too.

Pros: A very nice collar

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›