Product:
Cat Leads by Lupine
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Kitty leash

posted 6 years ago

i have a leash for my cat. we occasionally take her out for walks. She doesn't mind wearing the leash. She did require some training with it so she could get accustomed to the whole thing.

Pros: great for cat walks

Cons: can slip out

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 4

Requires a special cat

posted 6 years ago

My cat would thrash on the floor and you would swear that the lead was strangling him. It takes a special cat who will tolerate a lead. There have been several at the SPCA in the past few years. They are always very popular when we take them to adoption events "on lead".

Pros: Lets you take your cat with you outside safely, good for adoption events

Cons: Not many cats will tolerate it

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Lucky loves it

posted 6 years ago

My cats would never tolerate this, but my godchild has a special cat that lets them do just about anything to him. He wears one of these when outdoors, playing with the kids. He has never fought or struggled when wearing it. It's amazing.

Pros: can take kitty outside

Cons: all won't wear it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for getting the cats out for sun!

posted 6 years ago

It's a little hard to get on an ornery cat, but it will keep the cat on lead effectively!

My kennel owner walks one of her cats every day because he does not use the litter pan. He was originally a feral cat and prefers to do his business outside. She is responsible and doesn't let him roam. This is great for her!

Pros: cat cannot escape!

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 2

Neat, but not sure

posted 6 years ago

I like the idea from keeping a cat from running, just as a dog, however obviously cats are not dogs. I have seen cats freak out when they feel restrained from going anywhere. I also seen cats look spooked out and completely scared. I personally do not like it just because of how uncomfortable the cat becomes.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›