Product:
More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective for keeping hairballs under control

posted 6 years ago

I mix Royal Canin Intense Hairball in with my cats regular dry kibble. They enjoy the flavor, and eat it regularly. It's very effective at keeping hairballs under control. I've noticed a marked decrease in vomiting in my house after I had been feeding this food for a couple of months. I recommend it for all people who have cats as companion animals.

Pros: No need for messy pastes or syrups

Cons: Expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andersot
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Canin is my cats favorite

posted 6 years ago

Love the cat food. Any of the foods by Royal canin are great. At least that is what my cats show me when I fill up their 3 bowls with different foods, and that is the one they always go to first, and it is the first one empty.

Pros: Pets just gobble it down. Less hair balls!

Cons: It is pretty expensive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katzaplenty
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite

posted 6 years ago

I use this all the time for all 5 of my cats.I can't say enough good things about Royal Canin.I mix this with another Royal Canin and also some less expensive brands.If any of your cats has any hairball problems--give this a try.You won't be sorry!!!

Pros: Good for cats and they like it

Cons: a bit pricey but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent!

posted 6 years ago

I use this product as well as Royal Canin Special 33 in a separate dish. My cat does well on both products. Her coat is glistening, she's in correct weight and her veterinarian always admires her condition.

Pros: My cat adores the flavor and eats it readily and happily

Cons: There aren't any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiemissy
Flag
Rating: 5

Top of the line cat food

posted 5 years ago

My indoor kittys like this food a lot. It is good for them and their tummies don't get fur balls. They never leave me a surprise hair ball anywhere. I think you will like this product.

Pros: confidence in feeding this food

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›