Product:
More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective for keeping hairballs under control

posted 7 years ago

I mix Royal Canin Intense Hairball in with my cats regular dry kibble. They enjoy the flavor, and eat it regularly. It's very effective at keeping hairballs under control. I've noticed a marked decrease in vomiting in my house after I had been feeding this food for a couple of months. I recommend it for all people who have cats as companion animals.

Pros: No need for messy pastes or syrups

Cons: Expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andersot
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Canin is my cats favorite

posted 6 years ago

Love the cat food. Any of the foods by Royal canin are great. At least that is what my cats show me when I fill up their 3 bowls with different foods, and that is the one they always go to first, and it is the first one empty.

Pros: Pets just gobble it down. Less hair balls!

Cons: It is pretty expensive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katzaplenty
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite

posted 6 years ago

I use this all the time for all 5 of my cats.I can't say enough good things about Royal Canin.I mix this with another Royal Canin and also some less expensive brands.If any of your cats has any hairball problems--give this a try.You won't be sorry!!!

Pros: Good for cats and they like it

Cons: a bit pricey but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent!

posted 6 years ago

I use this product as well as Royal Canin Special 33 in a separate dish. My cat does well on both products. Her coat is glistening, she's in correct weight and her veterinarian always admires her condition.

Pros: My cat adores the flavor and eats it readily and happily

Cons: There aren't any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiemissy
Flag
Rating: 5

Top of the line cat food

posted 6 years ago

My indoor kittys like this food a lot. It is good for them and their tummies don't get fur balls. They never leave me a surprise hair ball anywhere. I think you will like this product.

Pros: confidence in feeding this food

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›