Product:
Iams Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 145 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Iam's Hairball Care not as good as Other Brands' Version?

posted 6 years ago

My cats didn't seem to care for this type of Iams, although they ate some occasionally. Since they clearly prefer the "Multi-Cat" Iams, I'll stick to that.

Maybe it is just my impression, but it does seem as though the various types of Iams cat food have significant differences in their taste-appeal to cats. The Hairball Control is about "average" (according to my cats' reactions!)

Pros: Good idea to include hairball control in the food

Cons: Taste could be improved?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lutra13
Flag
Rating: 5

No more Vomiting!

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our cat from a friend who was moving away, she would vomit every couple of weeks with no apparent reason, and she was on a similar cat food, Eukanuba calorie control food, but the vet gave us a bag of Iams weight control on accident one day, and since then, our cat has not thrown up once!!!! We are really happy that she is heathier, and we will be keeping her on Iams!

Pros: no vomiting! helps our cat loose weight

Cons: may be a little more expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caffeined1961
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball Control

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this pretty well. It has reduced hairballs but not completely eliminated them

Pros: It's good for my 2 fat cats

Cons: Doesn't eliminate hairballs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barb M.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more hairballs!

posted 6 years ago

My cat was having terrible problems with hairballs. I couldn't get her to use any other product, but she loves this food. My cats are also older and were having weight problems. This food, along with added exercise, has helped them both to loose weight.

Pros: No more hairballs.

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Stuff

posted 6 years ago

My cat Isabel loves this stuff. I tried switching her over to the Naturals stuff but it upset her stomach every time and she wasn't as enthusiastic about meal time. This has been the brand I've fed her since I got her, starting out with the kitten food and progessing forward. She's never had stomach problems with it and hair balls aren't a problem either. Its great!

Pros: My cat doesn't have hair balls

Cons: Its not cheap

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›