Product:
Iams Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 145 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ripsprinkles
Flag
Rating: 1

My cat would not eat it

posted 7 years ago

my cat eats everything, but when i introduced iams weight control dry food to her, whe wouldn't eat eat it unless she wa desperate. Then when she did eat it, she vomited it up. the pieces are too small so she would swallow them whole and could not digest it. I didnt even finish the bag. Iams is a ripoff

Pros: your cat will lose weight

Cons: your cat will lose weight because it will not eat the food, overpriced

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandon P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good cat food...

posted 5 years ago

I have to say, my cats love this stuff. And all five fight over the food bowl when I fill it with iams. I initially started using this stuff because my cats were throwing up hairballs on a regualr basis. Now, they don't. BUT, two of my cats still throw up, except, it's undigested catfood. I think it makes my cats stomach upset, well at least the two that exhibit this behavior. Overall, it's good, and the cats seem to like it.

Pros: My cats eat it up

Cons: They still throw up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindymont
Flag
Rating: 4

Have been feeding this for years

posted 5 years ago

I have two cats - one is 13 years old, the other is 15 years old. I have been feeding Iams to them for all their lives. I've considered switching as there have been some concerns with IAMS. But, then I figure they like it and they are healthy. Why change for just for the sake of changing. And, now that it's carried in grocery stores, it's easier to find. Based on my personal experience, I would recommend this food for cats.

Pros: Works on hairballs

Cons: ??

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 4

This is what I buy for my cats

posted 6 years ago

This is what I generally buy for my cats. They all seem to like it and it doesn't seem to upset their stomachs because they don't throw it up very often. There are other dry cat foods that they seem to prefer over it, but it seems like some of them cause one or another of my cats to have upset tummies. This food seems to be gentle on the stomach and they haven't gained too much weight on it, so I'll stick with it for now.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats think Iams is GR_R_R_REAT !!!

posted 6 years ago

What can I say Ms. B. is 18 still active, curious and just as smart as ever. I give a big deal of consideration that it IS what she eats that keeps her healthy. For a while she was eating canned cat food mainly fish and as soon as I learned there was a problem with her liver she ate that no more, a year later tested again and she was fine. Like I said she eats Iams only. We are best friends for ever !!!

Pros: My cat is 18 and has been eating Iams as long as I have had her...

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›