Product:
Iams Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 145 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

The extra cost is work the price, my cats have fewer hair balls.

Pros: My cats love the flavor

Cons: Costs a little more

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 1

Good food

posted 6 years ago

If you can afford the extra expense, IAMS is good quality food. Good hairball solution.

Pros: good quality food

Cons: pricey

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 1

OK Product But....

posted 6 years ago

I tried this product for the same reasons I tried IAMS Weight Control Adult Cat Food (my older cat is getting a little "pudgy") and I also thought I would check it out to see if it might help with my younger cat's hairball issues. Both cats liked the taste. They didn't exactly gobble it down, but they didn't ignore or reject it either. I think that eating it may have helped with the hairballs. As to weight loss I didn't notice any, but I will never buy this or any other IAMS product again as Procter & Gambles tests on animals and I subsequently boycott all of their products!

Pros: Seems to Help with Hairballs

Cons: Pricey - Additives - Procter & Gambles Test On Animals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina B.
Flag
Rating: 4

My cats like it

posted 6 years ago

Eventhough my fat cat doesn't seem any thinner, I do notice that she doesn't have a problem with constipation, and she used to. All three of my cats like the food and are excited to eat it.

Pros: I haven't noticed my cats throwing up hardly at all

Cons: I have one very fat cat and it doesn't seem to manage it any better.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susanp
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Food

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this stuff, and I like the fact that I can find it in the supermarket, and even some smaller stores when I'm in a pinch. It did seem to cut down some on the hairball frequency. I also like the fact that it's lower in calories, as one of my cats has a bit of a weight problem. May not be as good as the premium brands in pet stores, but I think it's a happy medium between high and low end products.

Pros: overall well balanced cat food, convenient

Cons: a little expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›