Product:
Iams Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 145 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

87 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 4

Seems to be a good food

posted 6 years ago

my cats seem to think this is good tasting, and it seems to help with the hairball issues. i havent seen any since using this food in their diets.

Pros: my cats seemed to like it, helped with the hairball problems too

Cons: none

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Iams is great!

posted 7 years ago

We always have Iams for our cats, and they love it, and it keeps them very healthy. The weight and hairball formula is perfect for our heavier kitties who struggle with hairball troubles. This food helps keep them at a healthier weight, and it keeps the hairball problems well under control. I recommend it!

Pros: Great food makes for healthy, happy cats :)

Cons: No cons

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 2

Don't trust Iams

posted 6 years ago

This product did slightly reduce hair balls on my long haired cat that lives at my mothers...but I just DONT like or trust Iams after recent events in the news.

Pros: Reduced Hairballs

Cons: Iams scares me.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aeslider
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Diet

posted 7 years ago

I used this diet for several months and was happy with the hairball care but my cat never seemed to loose any weight. I fed him 1/4 c twice a day and he stayed at exactly the same weight. It was good he didn't gain any extra weight but with a weight control diet I was hoping he would have lost at least 1/2 lb in a little over 3 mos.

Pros: Good price and a balanced diet.

Cons: Small bites and no noticeable weight loss.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

Great cat food. Xena has problems with hairballs.
This cat food helps her with that problem. She's a little on the heavy side too.

Pros: none

Cons: none

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›