Product:
Iams Hairball Care Original Formula Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Iams hairball formula is a great product!

posted 7 years ago

My cats have been on the Iams Hairball formula since they graduated from the Iams Kitten food. With two medium hair cats, hairballs are a concern. This product helps keep hairballs to a minimum and has resulted in the softest and shinest coats of fur I have ever had on any cat that has owned me. My cats have been eating this for about 7 years and they still seem to love the taste. Although it is a little more expensive than other brands it is definitely worth it, especially if you can not afford the even higher priced all natural brands. As long as my vet recommends that my cats continue eating this formula we will stay loyal to this brand!

Pros: Helps reduce hairballs, shiny,soft cat coats, found at many stores

Cons: A little pricey, some additives

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

This is good food. I have used Iams for years. I tried the hairball formula, and really didn't notice a differnce.

Pros: good food

Cons: effective?

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aeslider
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Adult Diet Plus Hairball Control

posted 7 years ago

This is a great adult diet and has proven to be great hairball prevention.

Pros: Good taste

Cons: Small bites

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

Only food mine CAN eat!

posted 7 years ago

This is the only cat food my cat CAN eat. She would prefer to switch brands on occasion, but I've learned the hard way that she can't handle other brands. If yu're having problems with your cat "keeping food down", this food should do the trick.

Pros: Keeps in down.

Cons: Hard to find.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Mkes our cats feel better

posted 7 years ago

We have several fluffy cats who tend to have hairball troubles, and we tried a number of foods over the years to help them out, in addition to giving them hairball treatments like Laxatone. This food, the Iams hairball formula, is the best one for them. They love the taste, and it is the only hairball formula food for our cats that digests well and is easy on their tummies. And it helps alot with hairball prevention and treatment. I really recommend this food!

Pros: Really good, very effective food!

Cons: no cons

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›