Product:
More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cher45turn
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball control cat food

posted 6 years ago

Kirby used to stop eating for a couple of days and then finally get up a hairball about twice a month. Now it is very unusual for him to have a problem. He loves this brand. Pet store recommended a less expensive brand, but even though I tried to introduce it gradually, Kirby would not eat it. I do also use a weekly preventive doze of hairball remedy.

Pros: My cat rarely has a hairball now

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barterazia
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a great food!!

posted 6 years ago

My senior, long-haired cat loves this food...she will turn her nose up at a can of wet food if I put this down at the same time. And it works! I have tried switching her to the Science Diet regular senior food, and her hairballs come right back. Even with most of her teeth missing in her old age, she prefers this food.

Pros: My cat loves it, and it works!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Waaaldooooo
Flag
Rating: 5

He loves it.

posted 6 years ago

this food is great for hairball control. my longhair cat loves it. it has drastically improved his hairballs. This food helps him digest a little better. My only problem is that now he is gaining weight. I might switch to indoor formula. I love science diet though, so I doubt I will hate that product.

Pros: great taste, helps with hairballs

Cons: he gains weight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Science Diet Food

posted 7 years ago

This was another wasted purchase--I don't know why, but none of my cats will eat any of the Science Diet cat food.

Pros: Appears to be vet recommended!

Cons: None of my cats will eat ANY flavor Science Diet

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jujumama
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps my cats

posted 6 years ago

Even though my two old cats are shorthairs, they have hairball problems, and this food seems to help (along with providing lots of fresh water). It doesn't stay fresh for long, so I have to toss whatever they don't eat quickly, and can't buy a large bag of it. It can get expensive.

Pros: reduces hairball problems

Cons: expensive, goes bad quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›