Product:
More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Daniel S.
Flag
Rating: 3

So-so food. Cat's liked the taste.

posted 6 years ago

I had my cats on a blend of Science Diet dry foods for a long time. They weren't bad, but when I really looked carefully at the labels, I was only mildly impressed. I have since changed to more natural foods with better ingredients. I think other than the vet specialty/prescription diets (which are excellent for their needs), the Science Diet line is only ok.

Pros: taste! no problem there.

Cons: not best ingredients.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good hair ball product

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product that really works. However when a cat gets very old, I found there is nothing that will work.

Pros: Cats have no problem with the taste

Cons: Can't think of any.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katmann2005
Flag
Rating: 5

Both my cats seem to enjoy it

posted 6 years ago

both my two cats have been eating this for about two years now..... they are both very healthy animals.
While it does not totally eliminate hairballs...I do think it makes a big different in the number and frequency of hairball incidents. Both cats have no litter box problems with this food..seems very well tolerated ....and they seem to like it...at least I have received any formal complaints from either of them !

Pros: seems to be well tolerated by my 2 cats

Cons: a little expensive maybe..but well worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherry L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product for Cats

posted 6 years ago

This is awesome for the kitties. As all cats get hairballs from time to time this food does indeed help that problem. I highly recommend this to anyone with kitties.

Pros: Cats like it

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chantelle W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good For Some

posted 6 years ago

I've fed my cats Science Diet Hairball Control in a mix with Science Diet Oral Care for a few years now. It works well to stop hairballs; my oldest cat frequently got hairballs until we started using it. However, only one of my cats wil eat the Hairball Control by itself...as I said earlier, I feed it to them in a mix with the Oral Care, thereby tricking them into eating it.

Pros: Stops hairballs

Cons: Is apparently an acquired taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›