Product:
More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does what it says

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat prone to hairballs, this food works! And, in addition, you will be feeding top-of-the-line nutrition.

Pros: Good nutrition

Cons: Non

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ally O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for my old fart!

posted 6 years ago

This food was a godsend. I have an old fart cat that had difficulty processing hairballs and really needed a daily laxative of sorts. This food not only seemed tastier than regular but also helped him be more regular in the box and out. It also seemed to make his coat a little shinier.

Pros: Less vomiting

Cons: None really

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MsMamakitty4
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy food that cats love

posted 7 years ago

Hills diet is highly recommended by vets and dogs and cats love it!

Pros: Very healthy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I mix this in with the light hairball formula. My cats are older so I'd love a mature adult/light/hairball formula but haven't found it so I mix the two and my cats like it. Recently they were visiting the house where they used to live with two other cats who eat different food and they chose to stick with their mixture.

Pros: reduced hairballs; cats like it

Cons: doesn't come in light

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

martha p.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more "bad hair days"!!

posted 6 years ago

My 14 yr. old cat had horrible bad hair days.. plus, tended to vomit her food soon after eating.The vet said he had never seem a cat with so much fur( or fat!). I was vacuuming bags of fur. Within two wks. after switching to S.D., she was shedding much less, and actually losing weight, as well. She cries for her food every morning, loves the taste. Her coat is now smooth and shiny...

Pros: reduced shedding

Cons: none that i can think of

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›