Product:
More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

54 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Excellent food

posted 6 years ago

i have 2 older kitties that really need this. since they have been eating this i have seen little problem with hairballs. however, the one could still use a little help with the diet! shes a pudge ball

Pros: good for seniors w/weight and hairball problems

Cons: none

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more hairball problem

posted 7 years ago

My cat was always getting tired of his food so even though I was happy with another brand I had to switch to a new one. I was luck to find this one because I think he liked to flavor of this one best. Thank goodness it helped maintain his weight becauce he was always snacking.

Pros: Helps maintain weight as well as solves hairball problems

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairballs

posted 7 years ago

My cats (both longhair) love love love this food and it definitely helped w/ hairball control. We stopped buying hairball remedies when we started using this food!

Pros: definitely helps w/ hairballs

Cons: n/a

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darla O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats did not like

posted 6 years ago

This seemed to work on hairballs. My cats did not seem to like it all that well. I switched back to putting paste on their paws.

Pros: Works on hairballs

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Maggie

posted 6 years ago

Maggie my older long haired cat who has some digestive problems of late is now on this food. I'm trying to find something that will settle her stomach. She did not like this food initially and I think the texture of the little pellets was the biggest problem but she's now eating it and seems to be doing well with it. I think this food is pretty healthy and made for older cats and the health issues they seem to have once over about 7 years.

Pros: Balanced diet for older cats

Cons: texture a change

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›