Product:
Hill's Science Diet Feline Maintenance Hairball Control Light Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

71 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Whisper1
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for my cat's urinary tract health

posted 7 years ago

I have to worry about blockages and weight with my Sidd, but this really seems to do the trick for him. It's slightly more expensive on my fixed income, but worth it for him.

Pros: Keeps his digestion healthy

Cons: A little pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy
Flag
Rating: 5

My Kitties love this product!

posted 6 years ago

Hey; this is the best stuff ever, my cats really love it & it works great for them. I have tried a few other products but nothing else works as good. My boys really enjoy eating it, they turn their nose up at a lot of different foods, but this they are happy to eat every day. My cats are both under 3 years old and i have always been conscience about their health and weight. This formula works wonderfully. Shiny coats, very few hairballs and good weight maintenance.

Pros: Great product,

Cons: ???

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri
Flag
Rating: 1

Constantly coughing up!

posted 6 years ago

Shadow is a DLH and has always had problems with hairballs, so I tried this food. The pieces of food are too big, and she must not chew very well as she was always vomitting them back up. She also had more hairballs with this food than with any other. Now I feed her the Senior blend (non-hairball formula) and supplement with a hairball paste weekly, and she does much better.

I'm so happy Petsmart has a no hassle return policy on open food.

Pros: She eats it....

Cons: Makes my cat sick.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vshaver88
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!!

posted 4 years ago

I have a long-haired Siamese and she was always coughing up hairballs. It wasn't until she coughed one up in the middle of my bed that I decided something needed to be done. I started her on this food about a month ago and she hasn't had a hairball since. She didn't even need to be transitioned. I mixed some of her old food with it a couple times but she was fine with this product without any stomach upset that we noticed.

Pros: actually helps with hairballs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Quailwings
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Overweight? Try this!

posted 7 years ago

If you have a cat that is gaining a little too much weight and has hairballs, this is the product for you! My cats love it. It controls hairballs and weight gain all in one product! Now, we'll talking. No, dieting for the cat and still has nourishment that he/she will love.

Pros: Cats love it

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›