Product:
Hill's Science Diet Feline Maintenance Hairball Control Light Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

71 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
WVSher
Flag
Rating: 2

Is this food for a cat or a St. Bernard?

posted 7 years ago

We tried this once. Our cat had difficulty eating it because the chunks are so large. Seriously, it looks like something you would feed an extra-large breed dog. We were disappointed, especially since it was so expensive. Maybe there is a reason the chunks are so large, good for cats' teeth, or something? But we didn't care for it and switched back to Iams.

(I should mention this was several years ago, in case this food is now distributed in smaller chunks.)

Pros: Smells good

Cons: Cat has difficulty eating it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loves it

posted 6 years ago

I mostly work with a wet food diet for low carb, but with the winter coming to a close, and my kitty shedding all that winter fur I worry about her getting hairballs. so i have her eating just a little of the hairball treatment dry food that I leave out during the day while I'm at work. she loves the taste!

Pros: she eats it

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 1

Sorry It's Crap for Cats

posted 5 years ago

I wish that people would read labels before they buy food for their pets. Despite the claims that Hills Science Diet has "precisely balanced nutrition" it is a fairytale. Take this particular variety. The first six ingredients are: Chicken By-Products (feathers beaks and all), Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal (absolutely terrible), Ground Whole Corn, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil....Is this what we want our cats to be eating?

Pros: None

Cons: Preservatives - Additives - Grain - Pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angelina H.
Flag
Rating: 4

No more carpet scrubbing!

posted 6 years ago

When my cats eat this food I don't have to clean up any hairballs. They also maintain a healthy weight on the light formula. The only downside to this product is that it is not as appealing to them as other brands of cat food that we've tried. Our solution is to put a little wet food in their dish every now and then. Science diet hairball control light has decreased the amount of time I spend using the carpet scrubber.

Pros: It definately cuts down on hairballs.

Cons: It could be a little more appetizing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crazynat
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for long haired cats

posted 6 years ago

I have two very long haired cats. Since starting on this food there has only been one hair ball. It works great.

Pros: Both my cats love it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›