Product:
Hill's Science Diet Feline Maintenance Hairball Control Light Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

71 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jackie S.
Flag
Rating: 4

By far the best solution to hairballs

posted 6 years ago

As the owner of 3 long hair kitties, hairballs are a common occurrence. This food seems to keep my cats digesting properly. I usually mix it with my regular dry food and it seems to control the hairballs very well. Hills is pricey, but it is one of the best food companies out there and when I buy it, I am confident I am feeding my cats the best. I also find this to be the best solution for a cat household that will not take the petroleum based "hairball medicine" or eat the special treats.

Pros: Has always solved my hairball problems

Cons: pricey

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gracie88
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Works great, just pretty pricey...worth it if it decreases hairballs though.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: pricey

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

All four of my cats agree

posted 6 years ago

I have four adult cats of varying sizes and temperaments, and they ALL love this food. They wake me up in the morning demanding it! And I've definitely noticed a decrease in the amount of vomit piles - which is a very, very good thing. Their coats are shiny and they have lots of energy too, so it must be good for them.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

It works

posted 6 years ago

I was surprised that this worked so well. Our cat Dot had hairballs all the time, but when we started using this the problem was greatly reduced.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food

posted 6 years ago

My cats Kosmos and Luna absolutely love this food. Its seems very effective because before they ate this food, my cats had serious hairballs.

Pros: Very effective

Cons: Cats trample me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›