Product:
Hill's Science Diet Feline Maintenance Hairball Control Light Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By Hill's Science Diet:
Simple Essentials Treats Immunity Support
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simple Essentials Treats Oral Care
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

71 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Solves your hairball problems

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended this food for my long haired mature cat. It worked quite well and because it is low in fat and calories also helped maintain her weight.

Pros: Good for Mature Cats

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dtry1
Flag
Rating: 5

This helps

posted 6 years ago

One of my cat's always throwing up. I switched to the Hairball Control and now he is keeping his food down.
Yeah.

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moobert
Flag
Rating: 5

Seems to work well

posted 6 years ago

We accidentally bought this instead of the Science Diet Light. Our cats didn't notice a difference. I like that the pieces are big, which means our cats have to chew them. Our vet also said that the hairball control is lower in calories than the Science Diet Light which is good since we have some overweight cats.

Pros: Pieces are big, low calorie

Cons: none so far

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Working well for my two cats...

posted 6 years ago

I just started using the light Hairball Control formula about 3 months ago. It was a good change from the R/D diet I had my two cats on previously.

The light Hairball Control is not too heavy on the fiber like the R/D seemed to be. Both cats like it and just wish I would give them more!

Both cats are showing signs of weight loss which is great because one was 18 pounds and truly needs to have a lighter diet and less of it ;-)

Pros: Light Formula

Cons: Kind of Expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful sometimes for Diarehea!

posted 6 years ago

We use this sometimes when we cannot figure out why the cat has diarehea. Science Diet has alittle more fiber and that may be what is missing from the cat.

Pros: alot of benefits, healthly for cats

Cons: price

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›