Product:
FLINT RIVER CAT FOOD
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Friskies Hairball Control Seafood Medley
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Max Cat - Hairball Management
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

Flint River cat food is one of the best out there. All natural ingredients and our cats loved it. If I have one "complaint" it is the size of the bits, they could be smaller for easier eating.

Pros: Very high quality food

Cons: Pricey

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality ingredients

posted 6 years ago

One of the best cat foods available and it comes to your door with the nice UPS man. No worries about additives and the cats liked it. One had trouble with the size of the kibble due to tooth loss, but we broke it up for her.

Pros: excellent ingredients

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AMY C.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best for hairballs

posted 6 years ago

A SIX POUND BAG LASTS ALMOST TWO MONTHS. FLINT RIVER IS ALL NATURAL PET FOOD. IT DOES NOT SIT ON SHELVES LIKE OTHER FOODS. IT IS MADE AS YOUR ORDER COMES IN AND TAKES USUALLY LESS THEN 5 DAYS TO GET TO YOU. CATS EAT LESS BECAUSE THERE ARE NO FILLERS, SO THEIR LITTER BOXES ARE A LITTLE LIGHTER. MY CAT HAS ALWAYS HAD A PROBLEM WITH HAIRBALLLS, BUT THIS MIRACLE IN A BAG HAS FIXED THAT AND NOW WE ARE BOTH HAPPIER!! CHECK OUT FLINTRIVER.COM THEY HAVE ALL TYPES OF TREATS AND FOODS FOR DOGS AND CATS.

Pros: GREAT FOR MULTI CAT HOUSEHOLDS

Cons: IT IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE (6LB BAG IS ABOUT $18)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good natural food

posted 5 years ago

I fed this food for awhile and most of my cats seemed to like it but I ended up going away from it since it had to be ordered which made it a bit more costly than some other good foods that I cold get at Petco or other pet stores. It is supposedly made fresh and doesn't sit in pet stores so that is a good thing and is why they don't distribute through most pet stores. Good food. Would definitely feed more of it if it was easier to go and pick up.

Pros: Cats seem to like it, made fresh

Cons: have to order it, kibble a little large for some cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

This is a great human grade, natural food. I had a sample and the cats love it. The only problems is that this food is not sold in my area. I would have to have it shipped. So, I found a comparable brand that I can purchase at a local pet boutique.

Pros: Healthy food

Cons: difficult to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›