Product:
Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for preventing hairballs

posted 6 years ago

Two of my three cats love this stuff. I squeeze out about an inch and they lap it up. One cats just turns her nose up and walks away.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Not all cats like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

No. 1 Furball Fighter!

posted 6 years ago

I buy the economy size of this to help prevent furballs for my four cats. All four of them love the taste and it works really well. Once I hear that nasty, dry cough, I run for the Petromalt and keep giving it to them for a couple of days and then once a week. It works better than any other hairball remedy I have ever tried--and I have had lots of cats over the years.

Pros: Works better than any other, tasty

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops the gagging

posted 6 years ago

For the few cats that I've had to deal with that had hairball problems, they've loved this stuff and it does the trick. Easy to get them to take it down.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dorothy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vibrac Petro Malt

posted 5 years ago

I have been using PetroMalt for a while now and swear by it. Misty sheds lots of hair and used to always end up vomiting because she was not able to go. Someone on another group told me about this so I tried it. I judge by how often she poops, or does not, as to how often I give it to her. We have found a happy schedule and she has been fine since. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Apply to the top of the paw and the cat will lick it right off.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cats love malt flavor

posted 6 years ago

easy to feed to cats, easy to find it stores, works well to reduce and eliminate hairbalsl

Pros: cat lovs it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›