Product:
Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to adminster

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product for my cats. They tolerate the taste and it does stop the vomiting to get rid of the hairballs. Doesn't seem to cause and loose stools or any adverse reactions.

Pros: Easy to administer

Cons: still messy

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets rid of hairballs

posted 6 years ago

This stuff works better than other products to move hairballs through and keep them from ending up on the rug to step on in the middle of the night. When my pets aren't interested, we pretend we're eating it too and that's all it takes.

Pros: Most pets like, helps hairballs move through

Cons: Some won't eat it

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vickie G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum Petromalt

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves the taste of Petromalt. Definitely helps with her furballs. As an aside: I know how frustrating it can be to administer oral medications to cats. I wish some drug company would manufacture medications as tasty, affordable, and easy to use as Petromalt.

Pros: works wonders

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

For Hairball Hackers

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat that has trouble hacking up hairballs then try this stuff. Its easy to give to them. Either put some on their paw and let them lick it off, or add it to their food.

Pros: Helps hack up hairballs

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stops the hacking

posted 6 years ago

This has eliminated my cats hacking and they love the flavor.

Pros: Cats love the malt flavor

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›