Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 5

Good natural product

posted 5 years ago

In addition to using it to help with hairballs, we also use it on a cat who has licked so spots into his fur. If we can't find the Neosporin right away, we put some vaseline over the spots and that helps minimize the direct licking

Pros: won't harm the animal

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the grease

posted 5 years ago

I use vaseline to get rid of hair balls. The kitties don't mind licking,and eating it. It really does help them get the hairballs out of their belly's. It also less expensive than some other things you could use.

Pros: Help get naty hair out

Cons: You have to clean up what comes out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jello1
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

Can put some on a paw or nose for them to lick off and help ease hair balls. Or can put it on small wounds to protect from dirt. Totally safe if they ingest it.

Pros: safe

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the cheap way to get rid of hairballs...

posted 6 years ago

use a small amount of vaseline on dry food to ensure your cat will not have hairballs!

Pros: cheap, easy, effective

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robert  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Somthing new

posted 6 years ago

I am glad that I found this article, I have never used it for hairballs, have only used hairball meds. but will give it a try now that I know. Thanks all.

Pros: Don't know yet

Cons: Don't know yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›