Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

An inexpensive and effective treatment for hairballs

posted 5 years ago

We use a commercial hairball laxative for our cats. However, we have run out a few times and vaseline works just as well--our cats just don't like the taste and fight it more. We usually end up smearing it up on the roof of their mouths and a bit on their paws. Thus, it can be a bit messy, but it works great!

Pros: Really effective for the control and elimination of hairballs

Cons: Cats don't seem to like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephallison
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product that is natural

posted 6 years ago

This is great for the winter time when my cat has to stay inside. He has paws and they get dry. I found that this is something that I can put on his paws and he won't lick it off with disgust in taste. And it works! I figured, hey it works on my dry hands and feet in the winter, and it did on his!

Pros: It's in your own home

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product with many uses!

posted 5 years ago

Who can live without Vaseline?! It's good for humans and pets too! We use it at the shelter for various things including hair balls and taking temps. It's also good for the human skin, especially if you are working with bleach all the time! A classic, great product that's inexpensive too.

Pros: Helps with many things especially around a shelter

Cons: Greasy/messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zephyr47
Flag
Rating: 5

Great lubricant--variety of uses

posted 5 years ago

We give this to our cats to help them eliminate hairballs. It is much cheaper than other remedies. The only difference as far as I can tell is that they flavor them and that's what you pay for. This works really well and is no more difficult to feed to them than anything else.

Pros: Cheap alternative to commercial hairball remedies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps the dry

posted 6 years ago

Apply a thin layer to dry skin. Works well.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›