Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for people and pets

posted 7 years ago

Vaseline is a great item to have in the home. I put a dab on my dog's elbows when they get dry. I also use it on thermometers if I have to take an animal's temperature.

Pros: Great for dry paws and elbows

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great for the cost

posted 6 years ago

It works well and is cost effective.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 5

Protects

posted 7 years ago

My dog has scars on his leg and in the winter they get dry and cracked. I put vaseline on his legs nightly and it really helps to protect the area.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittypassion
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive and it works

posted 7 years ago

I have always used Vaseline to get rid of hairballs. I just put a little on the front paw and my cat will lick it off. I just do this maybe once a month. None of my cats have ever had a problem with hairballs with this method.

Pros: Gets rid of hairballs

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairball remedy

posted 5 years ago

This works as well as commercial hair ball remedies, and the cats don't give us any more trouble about taking it. Plus, it can be shared with the household. Fine, multipurpose product

Pros: keeps them lubricated

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›