Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angel W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

This is great for my cat's hairballs. Just give some to him to lick, and it helps eases them hairballs out of his system.

Pros: Great for Hairballs

Cons: Greasy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball remedy!

posted 6 years ago

i have a long haired cat who has trouble with hairballs. My sister said to put vaseline on his paws, and when he licks it off them, it binds up the hair and lubricates it enough to be passed out the other end instead of being coughed up with other mess.

Well, it works! i dab about half a tablespoon onto each of his front paws and it gets rid of his hairballs for about two weeks. It sure beats cleaning up the coughed up mess!

Pros: great for long hair cats

Cons: none!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

An inexpensive way to get rid of those hairballs!

posted 5 years ago

Kittles, even though a short-haired kitty, has an extremely thick coat. Always has. And, he has always had hairballs!

During an annual checkup at the vet a couple of years ago, I asked what he would recommend to help with hairballs. You can imagine my surprise when he told me one of the oldest ways to help with those hairballs is Vaseline! I would never have thought of that!

I've been giving Kittles a dab a month since then and I have to tell you, it absolutely works. And since most everyone has this all the time, you never have to worry about running out for a special hairball remedy!

Pros: works quickly & efficiently

Cons: I gag when I have to give it to him

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great, many uses.

posted 6 years ago

What do you say about Vaseline? It's been around for years and years, it protects the skin, helps pass hairballs, and, of course, is a great lubricant when you have to take your pets' temperature. I always keep it around.

Pros: Works great, many uses.

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

I use this from time to time to help my cats get rid of hairballs. Some of my cats love the taste while other are picky. If they are picky, I just put a little on the end of their nose and they will lick it off.

Pros: Cheap and readily available

Cons: Greasy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›