Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Cheap

posted 7 years ago

Most of us already have this in our homes.Has so many uses,chapped lips,dry skin and to help my cats from having so many hairballs

Pros: cHEAP

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Do you really want to know...?

posted 6 years ago

The 2 things that I use vaseline for most commonly are to lube up the thermometer before taking the temps of the shelter dogs and cats and to lube up my glove before expressing my dogs anal glands (she needs them done weekly). The animals REALLY appreciate the vaseline!

Pros: Good for medicinal purposes, inexpensive, easy to find

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

k r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for skin conditions

posted 6 years ago

2 of my foster pups had really bad skin because of flea infestation. They were so young and in such bad health I didn't want to give them any harsh medicine or dips, so I found a website that told how you could slather vaseline on the dog really thick then let it set on them overnight. The next day you were to wash the dog with Dawn diswash liquid, vinegar and baking soda. I tell you what. The puppies did wonderful. Their coat came in beautiful. I still do this when a dog is brought in with that scabby dry flakey skin. It is suppose to smother the mange mite. You just have to be sure and wash out all the dishwashing liquid. Leaving some of the vaseline on dosen't harm the dog.

Pros: great for dogs with scabby sores and bad skin

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap alternative.

posted 7 years ago

This is a cheap alternative to hairball meds. Very safe, too. I use it alot on my 14 cats.

Pros: Cats like it.

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mikki v.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hairballs

posted 6 years ago

WE HAVE THREE LONG HAIR CATS AND WHEN WE RAN OUT OF HAIRBALL TREATMENT WE USE VASILINE. OUT CATS DON'T SEEM TO MIND EITHER ONE.

Pros: CHEAP METHODE

Cons: NASTY TASTE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›