Product:
Vaseline
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 88 reviews.

Similar Products:
Laxatone Cat hairball remedy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Virbac Petromalt 11005 Malt Flavor Hairball Remover - Economy Size
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really works

posted 6 years ago

get the plain one and your cat will eat it without any coaxing

Pros: inexpensive and does work

Cons: none

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses for pets and people and wildlife

posted 6 years ago

My sister used to put a small amount on her cat's nose so they could lick it off to prevent hair balls.

We also have a pole with a woodpecker feeders. One of our feeders has a squirrel baffel but this one does not. So we just lubricated the pole with vaseline. The squirrels tried to climb the pole to get to the suet but kept sliding down.

It is non toxic to the squirrels, and it lasts on the pole for about a year before the squirrels start climbing it again. It does not hurt the squirrels because they don't fall down, just slip down slowly, and frankly, it is funny to watch.

This product is also good for chapped hands and many other uses around the house and with animals.

Pros: For hairballs, squirrel baffel, chapped hands,

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps hairballs

posted 6 years ago

we will use this sometime to put on cats paws so when they clean there self it helps with the hairballs. the only thing is that it is kind of messy. all you need to do is put a little on there paws. it does work for the hair balls.

Pros: cheap

Cons: greasy

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

arnie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for softening

posted 6 years ago

great for softening and cats like to lick, good for hairballs

Pros: great for lips

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great invention !!

posted 6 years ago

Great product. Has so many uses. Works well for hairballs as it has the same basic formulation, just no flavoring. Sticks better to your pets paw than many other remedies out there.

Pros: Cheaper than other remedies

Cons: sticky, but hey that's the point !

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›